close

Menu

Portals

Senior Management Team & Governing Body

Nick Seward – Headmaster

pa@kinghamhill.org

 

 

 

Magnus Eyles – Deputy Headmaster

 

m.eyles@kinghamhill.org

 

 

Catriona Thompson – Bursar

c.thompson@kinghamhill.org

 

 

 

Rob Jones – Second Deputy

r.jones@kinghamhill.org

 

 

 

Timothy Bostwick – Academic Deputy

t.bostwick@kinghamhill.org

 

 

 

Andrew Savage – Chaplain

a.savage@kinghamhill.org

 

 

 

Helena Berkeley – Head of Sixth Form and Destinations

h.berkeley@kinghamhill.org

 

 

 

Nanci Austin – Director of External Relations

n.austin@kinghamhill.org

 

 

 

Keith Whitehead - Deputy Head Co-cirricular

k.whitehead@kinghamhill.org

 

 

Governing Body

The governing body comprises of 10 – 15 experienced professionals who act in a non-executive capacity and who are wholly committed to enabling the success of Kingham Hill School.

They meet termly as a board, and regularly on various committees, with their principal responsibility being to ensure that the school operates and develops in line with its charitable objectives and its distinctively Christian character and ethos. Whilst the brief is comprehensive, they take particular interest in the school's educational programmes, its financial and legal probity, strategic development and the safeguarding of pupils.

In addition to serving on its board and committees, each governor takes an active interest in a particular school department. They also enjoy meeting parents and both former and current pupils, and act as ambassadors for the school at various events throughout the academic year. The role is a challenging, but fulfilling and worthwhile task.

Revd Robert Marsden in Chair of the Board of Governors and can be contacted through the Clerk to the Governors at clerktogovernors@kinghamhill.org

Correspondence may be sent to the Chair of Governors, c/o Clerk to the Governors, Kingham Hill School, Kingham, Oxfordshire, OX7 6TH. 

Governors’ Biographies