close

Menu

Portals

Term Dates 2022-23

To download these dates as a PDF please click here for 2022-23.

MICHAELMAS TERM

Wednesday 31 August

Staff INSET

Thursday 1 September

Staff INSET

Friday 2 September

Staff INSET

Sunday 4 September

Boarders return from 15.00

Monday 5 September

New pupil induction day

Tuesday 6 September

Whole school induction day

Friday 23 September

Exeat begins

Sunday 25 September

Exeat ends (boarders return from 18:00)

Saturday 1 October

Guided Tour Day*

Wednesday 19 October

School finishes at 13.30. Half term begins.

Sunday 30 October

Half term ends

Friday 18 November

Exeat begins

Sunday 20 November

Exeat ends (boarders return from 18:00)

Friday 9 December

Term ends

LENT TERM

Tuesday 3 January

Boarders return (from 18:00)

Wednesday 4 January

Term begins

Friday 20 January

Exeat begins

Sunday 22 January

Exeat ends (boarders return from 18:00)

Saturday 4 February

Guided Tour Day

Friday 10 February

Early finish Friday. Half term begins

Sunday 19 February

Half term ends

Friday 10 March

Exeat begins

Sunday 12 March

Exeat ends (boarders return from 18:00)

Friday 31 March

Term ends

TRINITY TERM

Sunday 23 April

Boarders return from 18.00

Monday 24 April

Term begins

Monday 1 May (Bank holiday)

School open

Friday 12 May

Exeat begins

Sunday 14 May

Exeat ends (boarders return from 18:00)

Friday 26 May

Early finish Friday. Half term begins 

Sunday 4 June

Half term ends (boarders return from 18:00)

Saturday 1 July

Speech Day and end of school year (compulsory for all pupils)

Monday 3 July

INSET training day

 

*Normal boarders' programme. Pupils will be notified if required