close

Menu

Portals

Term Dates

To download dates as a PDF, please click here for 2023-24 and here for 2024-25.

2024

LENT TERM 2024

Sunday 7 January

Boarders return (from 18:00)

Monday 8 January

Term begins

Friday 26 January

Exeat begins

Sunday 28 January

Exeat ends (boarders return from 18:00)

Friday 9 February

Early finish Friday. Half term begins

Sunday 18 February

Half term ends (boarders return from 18:00)

Friday 1 March

Open Morning

Friday 8 March

Exeat begins

Sunday 10 March

Exeat ends (boarders return from 18:00)

Thursday 28 March

Term ends

TRINITY TERM 2024

Sunday 21 April

Boarders return from 18:00

Monday 22 April

Term begins

Friday 3 May

Open Morning

Monday 6 May

Bank Holiday (school open)

Friday 10 May

Exeat begins

Sunday 12 May

Exeat ends (boarders return from 18:00)

Friday 24 May

Early finish Friday. Half term begins.

Sunday 2 June

Half term ends (boarders return from 18:00)

Friday 21 June

Exeat begins

Sunday 23 June

Exeat ends

Saturday 6 July

Speech Day and end of the school year*

2024-25

MICHAELMAS TERM 2024

Wednesday 4 September

New and Sixth Form Boarders return (from 15:00)

Thursday 5 September

New pupil and Sixth Form induction day
All other boarders return (from 17:00)

Friday 6 September

Whole school induction day

Friday 27 September

Exeat begins

Sunday 29 September

Exeat ends (18:00)

Saturday 5 October

Open Morning*

Wednesday 23 October

Half term begins (13:00)

Sunday 3 November

Half term ends (18:00)

Friday 22 November

Exeat begins

Sunday 24 November

Exeat ends (18:00)

Friday 13 December

Term ends (15:00)

2025

LENT TERM 2025

 

Monday 6 January

Boarders return (18:00)

Tuesday 7 January

Term begins

Friday 24 January

Exeat begins

Sunday 26 January

Exeat ends (18:00)

Friday 14 February

Half term begins

Sunday 23 February

Half term ends (18:00)

Friday 14 March

Open Morning

Friday 14 March

Exeat begins

Sunday 16 March

Exeat ends (18:00)

Friday 4 April

Term ends

TRINITY TERM 2025

Sunday 27 April

Boarders return (18:00)

Monday 28 April

Term begins

Monday 5 May

Bank Holiday (school open)

Friday 9 May

Open Morning

Friday 23 May

Half term begins

Sunday 1 June

Half term ends (18:00)

Friday 20 June

Exeat begins

Sunday 22 June

Exeat ends

Saturday 5 July

Speech Day and the end of the school year*

 

*compulsory for all pupils